In order to successfully block someone on Facebook, you will need to be aware of a few different things. These include how to contact them, how to block them from your friend list, and how to prevent them from seeing your profile.
The process of unblocking a user
You can unfriend someone on Facebook if you no longer wish to receive updates from them. The implication is not, however, that you sever all ties. You still have access to their profile and can contact them.
If you want to stop someone from showing up in your feed, blocking them is another option. They will be unable to view your profile, comments, or media. They will not be able to communicate with you in any way, including on your timeline, in images they upload, or in private messages.
You can unblock someone by unfriending them again if you change your mind. Changing this is as simple as visiting your account’s settings page on Facebook.
When using a public profile, a friend request is not required. If your account is set to private, however, you will need to request to be friends with the person in question. A friend request can be reported as spam if necessary.
Also Read: Leading Android Blogs You Should Visit Now
You may need to block someone for any number of valid reasons. If you feel that they’ve been ignoring you, for example. People who have been canceling their accounts can also be blocked. It’s possible to prevent a family member from receiving notifications by simply blocking them.
The act of preventing someone from connecting with your profile
There are a number of options available to restrict who can interact with your Facebook profile. To completely cut off that person’s access to your profile, choose the permanent block option. Thirdly, “snoozing” temporarily disables a user’s ability to see your posts for a set period of time.
Using a person’s profile page is the most transparent method of block someone on Facebook. By doing this, the individual will no longer be able to contact you, view your profile, or tag you in any of their own content. You may forbid them from adding you to groups or tagging you in images.
Also Read: How to Use Social Media As a Marketing Tool
The Facebook mobile app also allows you to block users. The user must enter a name and then click the “Block” button. If you block someone, they won’t be able to contact you or invite you to events or groups. Your mutual friends’ feeds will still show what the individual is up to.
Attempting to Communicate with Your Blocked Contact
If you think you’ve been blocked on Facebook, you have options. If you want to know what’s going on, you can call or text the individual in question. Although, you should exercise caution and get used to the idea that they may have barred you.
If you want to know what’s going on, you can utilize a search engine, too. There are a variety of social media tips and Google tricks included.
Visiting a friend’s profile is the simplest way to see if they’re banning you on Facebook. If they haven’t blocked you, you’ll be able to see if they are on your contact list when you scroll down. If the person you’ve blocked is also a friend of yours, you’ll be able to see their name and profile picture. The People search, however, will not include them.
A Facebook user who has been blocked will have a grey box appear on their profile. They’ve made their security settings too high, which has caused this.
For the time being, though, you can still access their previous contributions. Even though it won’t show up in the “People” search, you’ll be able to see how many friends they have.
Thinking about why you were blocked and how you behaved online
There are multiple ways to prevent someone from contacting you on Facebook. Not only may you report offensive or harmful content, but you can also block it. To see if you’ve been blocked, you can do the same.
In most cases, a profile picture will still be visible to a person who has blocked you. You also have access to the organizations they’ve formed. However, chatting with them on Messenger won’t do you any good. You won’t be able to add them as a friend, either.
Try typing that person’s name into Messenger’s search bar if you can’t remember it. Photos they’ve uploaded and events they’ve been invited to will be accessible to you. For added peace of mind, have a responsible adult keep an eye on your profile.
Users can be blocked not only on Twitter but on all of your accounts. You can ignore them in several ways, such as muting them on Twitter or deleting their email.